Skip to main content

Mission & Vision

Our mission is to enable students to find their passion and ultimate success.

Our vision is that all students are prepared in areas of academics, college/career exploration, and personal/social development. 

Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Counseling Locker
12/6/10 3:05 PM
1/11/11 9:31 AM
9/18/18 9:08 AM
1/6/11 12:08 PM
9/25/18 8:04 AM
12/3/10 3:13 PM

Counseling Department

Contact Your Counselor
 
NAME 
CASELOAD / PROGRAMS 
PHONE EXT
E-MAIL
 
 
 
 
Lou
Fosnot
A-Con  
AP, Simon Scholars, & AVID
8236
lou.fosnot@oside.us 
Ruth
Sienkiewicz
Coo-Hern
Girard Prep Program
8233
ruth.sienkiewicz@oside.us
Gabriela
Martin
Hero-Mep
ELD
8232
gabriela.martin@oside.us
Trang
Haggerty
Mer-Ruf 
NCAA
8235
trang.haggerty@oside.us
Nicole
Wolff
Rug-Z 
Special Education Programs & 504
8234
nicole.statewolff@oside.us
 
Brad Simi
 
Kim Takatsuki
Academic Acceleration/Recovery Center
 
OHS AARC - K29
 
CB AARC - CB707
 
 
8305
 
7148
brad.simi@oside.us
 
kim.takatsuki@oside.us
Tammi Wallace
 OHS Counseling Office Secretary (V-125)
8231
 tammi.wallace@oside.us
Marissa Foreman
OHS College/Career Center (V-127)
8389
marissa.foreman@oside.us
Linda Souza
 OHS Guidance Tech., Transcripts & Records
(A-11)
8379
linda.souza@oside.us 
Karen Hookano
Valeria Robinson
 OHS AARC Guidance Tech., Records (K-29)
CB AARC School Secretary (CB707)
8301
7170
 khookano@oside.us
valeria.robinson@oside.us 


 

College Application/FAFSA Student & Parents Workshop

Hello Seniors and Parents,

Upcoming dates for college applications and FAFSA student and parent workshops. 

Location: College/Career Center   V-126

Wednesdays                       Thursdays                      Saturdays

2:00- 3:45 PM                      2:30-4:00 PM                    9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

October 17, 24, 31

November 14, 28                  November 29        

January 16, 23, 30

February 13, 27                                                           February 9

Parent University - Oceanside Unified School District

Oceanside Unified School District is hosting Parent University at OHS and El Camino sites. Parent University consists of a series of presentations and workshops covering areas of high school success, goals for college, building study skills, and understanding standardized tests. All sessions will give parents information to help support students to be successful in high school and planning for college and career.

All session are free. 

All sessions are 9 am- 12 pm

Dec. 1st:      OHS            Setting Goals for College Success

Jan. 26th:     El Camino   College Search 101

Feb. 9th:       OHS           College Admissions

March 16th:  El Camino   Building Study Habits and Study Skills

April 20th:     OHS            Understanding Standardized Tests

May 18th:      El Camino   College Planning and Career Success

Lou Fosnot
Lou Fosnot - Counselor

Caseload: A-Con, Simon Scholar

Ruth Sienkiewicz
Ruth Sienkiewicz - Counselor

Caseload: Coo-Hern, Girard Prep

 

Gabriela Martin
Gabriela Martin - Counselor

Caseload: Hero- Mep, ELD 1-2-3

Trang Haggerty
Trang Haggerty - Counselor

Caseload: Mer-Ruf

Nicole State-Wolff
Nicole State-Wolff - Counselor

Caseload: Rug-Z, SPED (M/S)

Brad Simi
Brad Simi - AARC Counselor Coordinator

Alternative Education Program