Skip to main content
Pi...rate
Pi...rate
Check out what's happening...
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Mathematics

Mission & Vision Statement

Our Mission:

The OHS Mathematics Department strives to meet every student’s mathematical needs, whatever their skill level, by providing skillful instruction and meaningful feedback that will prepare every individual for their personal next steps, whether that is a two or four-year college, vocational school, the Armed Forces, or a career in the working world.

Our Vision:

The Oceanside High School Mathematics Department aligns with OHS's vision to be a community of learners and educators who will work collaboratively to achieve academic excellence.  Students will be afforded a variety of experiences to develop the requisite planning and higher order thinking skills to excel on the college campus and in the workplace.  Every student will be afforded the opportunity to develop the interpersonal skills, work ethic, and moral character to be successful in and out of the classroom.  Extracurricular activities, as well as an extensive elective program, will provide the impetus for students to achieve in the classroom, identify possible career paths, and support the local community.  Parents, teachers, and students will work together to ensure the school maintains a reputation second to none, and that all students graduate.

Math Department Faculty

 

Name Subjects Email

Phone

Clark, Cameron

Math 1

Math 1, year 2

Cameron.Clark@oside.us ext 8343
Hatter, Nick

Math 1, year 2

Foundations of Algebra 2

Nick.Hatter@oside.us ext 8337
Arnaldo, Tiffany

Math 1, year 1

Math 1

Tiffany.arnaldo@oside.us ext 8336
Kalt, David

Math 3

AP Calculus AB

David.Kalt@oside.us ext 8338
Kamansky, Jeff

Algebra II

Math Analysis

AP Calculus BC

Jeff.Kamansky@oside.us ext 8346
Long, Dustin

Math 3

Math 1, year 2

Dustin.Long@oside.us ext 8342
Martin, Amy

 

Math 2

Amy.Martin@oside.us ext 8350
Madueno, Marcie

Math 1, year 1

Business Math

Marcie.Madueno@oside.us

ext 8340

 

Mulvey, Michael

Math 1

Math 2

Michael.Mulvey@oside.us ext 8365
Nank, Sean

Math 1

Math 2

Sean.Nank@oside.us ext 8358
Pickett, Darius

Math 1

Math 2

Darius.Pickett@oside.us ext 8358
Richman, Bill

College Algebra with Medical Applications

AP Statistics

William.Richman@oside.us ext 8339
Writjes, Dana

Math 1

Math 1, year 1

Dana.writjes@oside.us ext 8353

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
The Value of X...
The Value of X...