Skip to main content

Mission & Vision

Our mission is to enable students to find their passion and ultimate success.

 

Our vision is that all students are prepared in areas of academics, college/career exploration, and personal/social development. 

Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Counseling Locker
12/6/10 3:05 PM
1/11/11 9:31 AM
9/18/18 9:08 AM
1/6/11 12:08 PM
9/25/18 8:04 AM
12/3/10 3:13 PM

Counseling Department

College Application/FAFSA Student & Parents Workshop

Hello Seniors and Parents,

 

Upcoming dates for college applications and FAFSA student and parent workshops. 

 

Location: College/Career Center   V-126

 

Wednesdays                       Thursdays                      Saturdays

2:00- 3:45 PM                      2:30-4:00 PM                    9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

 

October 17, 24, 31

November 14, 28                  November 29        

January 16, 23, 30

February 13, 27                                                           February 9

 

Junior/ Senior Night

Attention:Junior/Senior Students & Parents

 

Please come join us for a pack full night of information and presentations that all junior and senior students and parents should know about. 

 

Information will include graduation progress, what you need to know about going to college, Dual Enrollment, college applications, financial aid information, ordering caps & gowns, ASVAB, and upcoming important dates and events for juniors and seniors.

 

Chromebooks will also be available for students and parents to get support with college applications and FAFSA applications after the presentation.

 

Presenters Present:

OHS Counselors

College/Career Technician

Josten's- Cap & Gown

Military Recruiter/Representative

Dual Enrollment 

ASB

 

Date: Thursday, October 18th, 2018

Time: 6 pm - 7 pm

Location: MPR Room

FAFSA/Dream Act Informational Meeting

Money for College

Mira Costa will be presenting information on the FAFSA/Dream act application for financial aid. 

Date: Nov 1st, 2018

Location: MPR room

Time: 6 pm 

General Information

Counselors are available for students on a drop-in basis before school, at lunch, and after school. Parents are invited to contact counselors as well before or after school, or by appointment.

Room V-125

Hours 7:30am - 2:30pm 

Phone (760) 901-8230

Fax (760) 435-9880

NAME  CASELOAD / PROGRAMS 

PHONE EXT

E-MAIL
       

Lou
Fosnot

A-Con  

AP, Simon Scholars, & AVID

8236

lou.fosnot@oside.us 

Ruth
Sienkiewicz

Coo-Hern

Girard Prep Program

8233

ruth.sienkiewicz@oside.us

Gabriela
Martin

Hero-Mep

ELD

8232

gabriela.martin@oside.us

Trang

Haggerty

Mer-Ruf 

NCAA

8235

trang.haggerty@oside.us

Nicole

Wolff

Rug-Z 

Special Education Programs & 504

8234

nicole.statewolff@oside.us

 

Brad Simi

 

Kim Takatsuki

Academic Acceleration/Recovery Center

 

OHS AARC - K29

 

CB AARC - CB707

 

 

8305

 

7148

brad.simi@oside.us

 

kim.takatsuki@oside.us

Tammi Wallace  OHS Counseling Office Secretary (V-125) 8231  tammi.wallace@oside.us
Marissa Foreman

OHS College/Career Center (V-127)

8389

marissa.foreman@oside.us

Linda Souza

 OHS Guidance Tech., Transcripts & Records

(A-11)

8379

linda.souza@oside.us 

Karen Hookano

Valeria Robinson

 OHS AARC Guidance Tech., Records (K-29)

CB AARC School Secretary (CB707)

8301

7170

 khookano@oside.us

valeria.robinson@oside.us 



 


Lou Fosnot - Counselor

Caseload: A-Con, Simon Scholar


Ruth Sienkiewicz - Counselor

Caseload: Coo-Hern, Girard Prep

 


Gabriela Martin - Counselor

Caseload: Hero- Mep, ELD 1-2-3


Trang Haggerty - Counselor

Caseload: Mer-Ruf


Nicole State-Wolff - Counselor

Caseload: Rug-Z, SPED (M/S)

AARC
Brad Simi - AARC Counselor Coordinator

Alternative Education Program